## **MURSHIDABAD UNIVERSITY**

11, Police Reserve Road (Cantonment Area), Berhampore, Murshidabad,West Bengal, Pin- 742101



Land (Off): -03482-295824 Phone (Off): +91-70748-13298

Email: registrar@msduniv.ac.in

Website: www.msduniv.ac.in

Memo No.- MU(R)/1/C/123/25

Date: 28/02/2025

## **NOTIFICATION**

This is for the information of all concerned that the following faculty members have been appointed as Heads of their respective Departments for a tenure of two years, effective from 27.02.2025.

Sl. No.	Department	Name of Faculty
1	Bengali	Prof. Sujata Bagchi Banerjee
2	Botany	Dr. Dola Boral
3	Chemistry	Dr. Safalla Kr. Ghosh
4	Economics	Mr. Amal Sarkar
5	English	Dr. Barnali Mukhopadhyay
6	Geography	Dr. Sanatan Ghosh
7	History	Mr. Arindam Mandal
8	Mathematics	Dr. Sushil Kumar Bhuiya
9	Physics	Dr. Manabesh Bhattacharya
10	Physiology	Dr. Shyamal Kanti Das
11	Philosophy	Ms. Rinku Bakshi
12	Political Science	Dr. Subhajit Ghosh
13	Sanskrit	Dr. Tania Sikdar
14	Zoology	Mr. Anirban Talukdar

The Coordinators of the aforementioned departments are requested to hand over their charges to the respective Heads of Departments at the earliest.

This notification is issued with the approval of the competent authority.



Rajib Mukherjee Registrar Murshidabad University Registrar Murshidabad University

To:

1. All Head of the Departments of Murshidabad University

Copy To:

- 1. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Murshidabad University for kind information
- 2. Guard File